Credits - Roundhouse - Celebrating 50 Years

Thank you to all the contributors, participants and volunteers that have helped produce this website, whether you tweeted us about your favourite gig, submitted a photograph or shared your story in a recorded interview. We received hundreds of submissions from the public through our website, social media channels and told to staff as you visited us in person. Together with a team of dedicated volunteers, we have been unearthing stories, discovering photographs and hearing your memories. Without your memories, the Roundhouse wouldn’t be what it is today.


Heritage Lottery Fund


  • Angel Lambo
  • Asma Elbadawi
  • Carrie Dunn
  • Chris Jennings
  • Christian Lloyd
  • Colin Bloxham
  • Daniel Hahn
  • David Levene
  • Dugald Gonsal OBE
  • Eleanor Roberts
  • Falcone Geddes de Felicaia
  • Florence Wilkinson
  • Guy Garvey
  • Hannah Coupland-Smith
  • Harry Mason
  • Holly Lucas
  • Jennifer Richards
  • Jeremy Ross
  • John Williams
  • Joss Mullinger
  • Julie Wickham
  • Kitty Bang Bang
  • Lindsay Wesker
  • Lucy Maddox
  • Luke Abrahams
  • Michael Coveney
  • Michael McCubbin
  • Nettie Baker
  • Nick Mason
  • Nick Patton
  • Norman 'Normski' Anderson
  • Patrick Mclean
  • Peter Darley
  • Peter Davis
  • Phillip Grey
  • Rachel Santa Cruz
  • Rahul Verma
  • Reuben ‘Benna’ Braithwaite
  • Robert Lorden
  • Roger Tichborne
  • Rose Williamson
  • Sadie Frost
  • Tilly Lunken
  • Zoë Jewel


  • Arlene Phillips
  • Carole Woddis
  • Caspar Norman
  • Daniel Kaluuya
  • Danny Fields
  • Geoffrey Marsh
  • Guy Garvey
  • Jack Hardpoint
  • Jeff Dexter
  • Joel Brown
  • Kirstin Chalmers
  • Myra Newman
  • Penny Woolcock
  • Ray Wilkinson
  • Sadie Frost
  • Scottee
  • Thelma Holt
  • Tom Rack


  • Leanne Griffin, Project Lead
  • Charlotte Livingstone, Website Editor-in-Chief
  • Emily Kerr, Project Team
  • Hats Cheney, Project Team
  • Esther Lyons, Project Team
  • Phil Brown, Project Team
  • Muyiwa Adigun, Project Team
  • Katie Elston, Project Team
  • Claudia Lee, Film Producer
  • Nandita Lovage, Film Producer
  • Marie Horner, Audio Producer
  • Ros Fraser, Audio Producer
  • Marcus Clark, HLF Liaison
  • James Burkmar, Finance Liaison
  • Rhodri Morgan, Technical Liaison
  • Marcus Davey, Project Steering Group
  • Michaela Greene, Project Steering Group
  • Sarah Weir, Project Steering Group
  • Carmel England, Project Executive Producer
  • Designed by The Unloved
  • Built by Effect Digital


Where possible, we have made content available for public user under the Creative Commons licence Attribution Non-commercial (referred to as CC BY-NC 4.0), which means that all work must be attributed to its original creator and it cannot be used the work for commercial purposes. Due to some copyright restrictions, there are exceptions to this. Please refer to the credit that appears alongside the specific content item for copyright details.


Every effort has been made to be accurate in the making of the website. There’s something about the nature of the subject that means that people’s recollections can be somewhat hazy. Where possible, these hazy memories have been corroborated with facts, but on occasion this has proved surprisingly difficult to do so. So if you were there, and you remember things slightly differently, please try to be understanding. Or, you can just get in touch and share your own memory. The personal stories and recollections on the site are the views of the contributors themselves, and do not necessarily reflect the views of the Roundhouse.